Introducing the 2023 Hawaii Little League District 7 Majors Champions PEARL CITY and the PC OHANA!

Jul 12, 2023 | Keiki, PC Community, PC Sports

Congratulations to newly crowned 2023 Hawaii Little League District 7 Majors Champions Pearl City who defeated a talented Ewa Beach Little League team 9-2 on Tuesday at Pearl City District Park to claim the championship tournament title. Pearl City moves on to the 2023 Hawaii State Little League Majors State Championship Tournament scheduled for July 21-July 25 at Puuiki Park in Waialua.

Blake Fujii earned the championship win for Pearl City. Tyrese Locquiao and Izek Wicklund pitched in relief for Pearl City. Silas Locquiao got the start for Ewa Beach with Aaron Bantulanon pitching in relief.

Kaila Oshiro, Korey Wagatsuma, and Kayden Kam were part of several Pearl City batters contributing at the plate with solid performances with Kaila, Korey, and Kayden hitting for extra bases, RBI, and runs scored.

Congratulations to Ewa Beach Little League and their supporters for their championship tournament runner-up finish. Ewa Beach players and coaches played inspirational ball throughout the tournament as the Ewa Beach ohana cheered them on. Great job!

GO PC! Good Luck at states!

Photos by Barry Villamil |